PAX East 2017: Sonic Mania and Crash Bandicoot N-sane Trilogy

At PAX East 2017, New gameplay for both Sonic: Mania and Crash Bandicoot: N-sane Trilogy was released. Sonic: Mania is a 2-player, 2D side-scrolling Classic Sonic Game that combines original/new levels, and levels that never made it into the original games, while also bringing them to HD Next-Gen consoles. Players will be able to play as 3 characters; Sonic, Tails and Knuckles. Like Project Sonic 2017 it will be released on Xbox One, PS4, PC and Nintendo Switch.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Crash-Bandicoot-N-Sane-Trilogy_03-10-17                                                                                                            

Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy, IGN posted a video on Youtube (the link above) demonstrating the HD remake of a level from Crash Bandicoot 2 called Hang Eight at PAX East 2017. 2017 is a big comeback year for Crash Bandicoot after Skylanders: Imaginators in 2016. Before Crash’s appearance in Skylanders: Imaginators and Academy, Crash’s last console game was Crash: Mind Over Mutant in 2008 that’s an eight year delay in Crash games. Crash Bandicoot started back in 1996 on PS1 as a Playstation Exclusive(making the series 20 years old). Crash Bandicoot: N-sane Trilogy is a remake of the first 3 Crash Bandicoot games(originally developed by Naughty Dog) releasing exclusively on the PS4 on June 30, 2017. The remakes are being developed by Vicarious Visions who previously developed Crash: Nitro Cart and Skylanders.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: